Christmas Projects from Stamp Club

A few personal notes that I can’t go without saying……Allyson is coming home today!  YIPPEE!!!  We also won our football game 40-0 and we play again on Friday night (against a much tougher opponent I’m afraid) so we get to travel again!  And last but not least….. we got the very best surprise today………Charles’ dad is going to get to come home for Thanksgiving!  They will only be here a day or two, but we can celebrate with our immediate family.  No big groups and no kids under 12.  We are so, so excited!  We shed tears of joy today!!!  Ok…..on to business!

I wanted to show you (and tell you) more details about the two Christmas Projects we made last week at club.  I gave you a little sneak peek, but here’s the full story………

First, we made a little card using “Festive and Fun” on page 38 of the Mini Catalog and some DSP from Holly Berry Bouquet.  I colored the image using Blender Pens and Classic Ink Pads.

The bottom section of the card was embossed using the Petals-a-Plenty Embossing Folder and the Big Shot.

 

Second, this is the Snowman box.  With the help of my punches and my Big Shot, this project came together quite nicely!   No stamping on this one, though!

Here’s a side view so you can see how there is a little box in the middle…

And the back side……boring! Ha!

Here’s a close up of the holly leaves and “berries”.  I embossed a scrap of Wild Wasabi cardstock and free-handed the leaves.  I also lightly sponged the edges with Garden Green.  Then I used the Embosslits Die that is called “Sweet Buttons” for the “berries” and coated them in Crystal Effects for the glossy look.  I also thought that 3 of the Glimmer Brads would have looked amazingly wonderful………but it was not cost effective for 20 ladies!

Here is the pattern we used for the box.  It is really quite simple, but if my “archaic” type of diagram is not helpful enough, please message me to get more of an explaination.  Once you fold up the box and stick the sides together with Sticky Strip, you will attach the snowman front and backs to the box.   I wish I were a little more of a computer whiz……..and I could make this a high-tech diagram!  Ha!

Leave a Reply

