Winter Wishes Stitched Felt Sample #4

The fourth felt shape in the package of Stitched Felt is a wreath……..with delicate little berries stitched on one side.  I added “very merry” from Short and Sweet (page 166) in the middle of the wreath for a special Christmas greeting.  When all is said and done, I think this card reminds me of a front door — with the ivory piece resembling the window, or the panels on the door.   I didn’t really set out to have it that way……it just happened.  Real Red Satin ribbon serves as my “hanger” and I added a gorgeous Glimmer Brad to the bow.  I think it all came together just right!

A little close-up of the felt embellishment and the pretty little bow.  Hope you have enjoyed the four samples this week.  I will be back tomorrow with another one of our club projects.  I just realized that I didn’t show all 3 of them last week!  OOPS!

Leave a Reply

