Winter Wishes Stitched Felt Sample #2

Today’s card is similar to yesterday’s card, but with a different felt embellishment…..along with a Cherry Cobbler and Basic Black color scheme.  For more details, you might want to look at yesterday’s post.

After embossing in White, I used Cherry Cobbler ink to sponge the background.  I took a Kleenex and rubbed off the excess ink.  The snowflakes will look pink until you rub them off.  Then you will see the white really “pop” off the page.  I added some of the scalloped Polka Dot ribbon that I love so much………and dangled the mittens from the bow.  I added a very tiny rhinestone to each mitten for some added shine!  I’ve added a photo below that shows the mitten details close up.

I hope you have a wonderful day and will come back for more Stitched Felt ideas.   I hope you are starting to work on your Christmas projects…….I am a little behind, but starting to work a little each night!  Good luck!

One thought on “Winter Wishes Stitched Felt Sample #2

  1. Dawn,
    I love both these cards, especially the mitten card. Very cute! But then your projects usually are always very cute!
    Have a Blessed Thanksgiving.
    Deeleane

Leave a Reply

