Winter Wishes Stitched Felt Sample #1

This week’s posts will feature the Winter Wishes Stitched Felt embellishments from the Holiday Mini Catalog (page 30).  I have created one sample for each of the four designs.  Come back each day for a new sample and a few new card ideas.

I started by making a card with some non-traditional Christmas colors.  This card was made with Not Quite Navy and Pink Pirouette.  I embossed the snowflakes (they are retired) with White Embossing Powder and then sponged the card with Not Quite Navy ink.  It is the same technique that I used on the doily cards last week.  I layered the cardstocks, added ribbon, and a gorgeous snowflake from the Stitched Felt package.  I added the rhinestones for even more beauty.  The ones in the package DO NOT come with rhinestones.   The words are also from a retired Hostess Set……..I’m so sorry!  I just needed something that size, and it worked.  I am somewhat limited on my Christmas images, so I utilized what I had on hand.

If you would like to re-create this card, I would recommend the Serene Snowflakes on page 36 of the Idea Book and Catalog or Snow Swirled on page 38.  They will work just as nicely……….and of course, lots of word choices in the catalog, too.

Serene Snowflakes

Item #115438  $20.95

Winter Wishes Stitched Felt

Item #124108   $9.95 (16 pieces)

Leave a Reply

