With love…

Here’s another card sample I made this past weekend.  I wanted to make some cards that I could send to my mother and father-in-law this month.  I went with a fall wreath from the Warmest of Wishes Hostess Set in the Mini Catalog (the one with the Halloween Owl), and more of the Spice Cake Designer Series Paper.  I also used some of the vintage lace trim — which also makes me very happy!

I used markers on the wreath — Early Espresso, More Mustard, and Pool Party.  Then I colored the Early Espresso leaves in with a Blender Pen to make them lighter brown in color.  I punched out the center with 1 1/4″ hole punch, and the Extra Large Scalloped Circle Punch.   I cut out the large Pool Party circle using the circle cutter (not a punch) and pierced the edges with the Paper Piercer.  To get the holes evenly spaced,  I pierced a hole and each scallop on the wreath and then at every point where the scallops dip in toward the center.  (I hope that makes sense!)  The words in the middle are from a retired set called Love & Care.  I layered everything with Dimensionals and I like the looks!

Just for fun…..a picture from the FIRST QUARTER of the HSU Homecoming Game weekend before last.  I’m missing this girl of mine!  We only made it one quarter out in the sun.  It was not all that hot, but sitting in the direct sunlight made it seem so much worse.  We had to find some shade for the baby on the other side of the field and watch from there.  We had such a fun weekend!  Can’t wait for her to be home for Thanksgiving!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

