Club Projects #2 and #3

Ladies………I am so sorry that it has been a WEEK since I last posted.  Life is keeping me so incredibly preoccupied with so many things other than Stampin’ Up! and blogging.  I want to blog a lot more that I do……..just remember that!  I hope to get back in the groove one of these days soon. Allyson was home Thursday – Sunday, and I had a wonderful weekend in Clifton scrapbooking with my best best girlfriends.  It was wonderful to sleep all night long (no baby waking me up) and be creative working on some scrapbooks.  Despite the rest and relaxation, LIFE has a way of hitting you in the face really hard after you are gone out of town.  Can any of you relate to this???

I am going to go ahead and show you the other 2 projects we did last week at club while I have a little bit of time on the computer.

This “Praying for You” card is a simple card that could easily be adapted for Sympathy, Birthday, or any occasion.  We used the Simply Scoring Tool to score 2 lines along the right side and sponged them lightly to make them stand out.  We also used the Color Spritzer Tool to “splatter” ink on the card.  The leaves/stems are from “Just Believe” and the words are from “Blessings from Heaven”.

The Petal Cone die was used to make this small treat holder.  It is stamped with “Raining Flowers” and “Fabulous Phrases”.  The sparkes in the center of the flower were created with Dazzling Details (similar to glitter glue) and it is found in the Mini Catalog for only $2.50.  It is one of my new favorite accessories.

If you have any questions about the details of these projects, please contact me — e-mail is probably best.

Leave a Reply

