Lickety Split Bag

Last weekend, I found a little time on Sunday afternoon to sew………..but not THIS weekend!  Here’s the cute little pattern that I found online and decided to try out.  It’s called the Lickety Split Bag and cane be found on Made by Rae.  It is a really quick and simple pattern that you can purchase and download on your home computer.  I love it!  No worries, no hassle!  It takes one yard of each fabric, and some trim if desired.  It is also REVERSIBLE!

These are my usual fabrics……I was going for some darker colors for fall, and perhaps a little vintage-y look.  They were fun fabrics to “test” the pattern and see how much I like it.  I’ve already purchased more (thanks to a trip to Midlothian for the band contest)………and can’t wait to find a little free time to get in my sewing room!

Here’s a peek inside…….notice the big pockets inside on the right and left side (just like the outside).

I happen to have some of this cream pom-pom trim leftover from another project, so I decided to add it to the pockets.  Kinda fun, I think!

And this is the cute little tie on the shoulder………

I have several other stamp projects to show you this week so come on back!

And by the way, I loved my visit at Quilts ‘n More in Midlothian, Texas.  It is definitely worth the stop!!! The ladies were super sweet and helpful!

Leave a Reply

