Stampin’ Club tonight!

Tonight and tomorrow night, we will be stamping some awesome projects at my house.  My monthly Stamp Club ladies will enjoy making 3 projects and learning about new crafting supplies from Stampin’ Up!  If you are local, and would like to be a visitor this month (or any month), please let me know.  We’d love to have you!

If you saw my last post, this flower will look familiar.  We will make this card at my class using the same technique and the Simply Scored Tool.  I am so excited for everyone to try this out.  I know that you will want this tool when you get your hands on it.  We have waited for many years for Stampin’ Up! to market this product so we can use it in our demonstrations, and I don’t know ANY Stampin’ Up! Demonstrators who are not thrilled to have this in our new Holiday Mini Catalog.

The colors on this card are Daffodil Delight, Tangarine Tango, and Chocolate Chip.  I hope you will notice the new Embossing Folder “Stripes” that I used at the top of the Top Note Die.  I only embossed the top half and left the bottom smooth for stamping my words.  These words are from “Falling Leaves” — a stamp set that offers other fall images, including leaves and words.  If you need any more details about how to create this card, please let me know.   I’d be happy to help you out!

I hope you have a super fantastic week and that you will be able to squeeze some crafting time into your life!

Leave a Reply

