Last chance for the Summer Mini Catalog!

TOMORROW is the last day to order items from the Stampin’ Up! Summer Mini Catalog and the August paper sale (buy 3 DSP, get one free).  If there is anything you “can’t live without”, please log on to my Stampin’ Up! Website and place your order.  The Summer Mini has several great stamp sets that will no longer be available after August 31st, such as this stamp set…

This card uses the set “Bold Blossom” on page 7.  This tiny set of 4 is $9.95 and has a sweet saying with it……”thank you for being you” — which I added to the inside of this card.

I’ve seen so many pretty cards lately with the inside decorated, too.  I really like how this turned out……and yet it still gives me some room to write a sweet message, too.   I added a clip to the right edge of the card and tied a small piece of our new Scalloped Polka Dot Ribbon in Melon Mambo.  I love this ribbon…….can’t decide which is my favorite — the new ruffled ribbon, or this one!

And I hope you notice the dimension on the flowers.  I punched out some blossoms from the Boho Blossoms punch to layer behind the  circle punches.  The little flowers fit perfectly in the 3/4″ punch.   Add Tempting Turquoise and Old Olive brads for even more “pop”.   This color combination of Melon Mambo, Old Olive, and Tempting Turquoise really turned out nice — even better than I imagined 🙂

 

I wanted to make a personal note……..and let you know that I will continue to post as often as my schedule allows, but I think it will be averaging 3 times each week through the fall semester.  My personal schedule is very hectic and I can’t let a “silly ol’ blog” make me stress out.  This is supposed to be fun, right?  I will post as much as I can, but I just want to be realistic and honest with you.  I love posting and I have lots of things to post, but it just comes down to finding time when I am not too tired to do the posting.  I know that many of you check EVERY DAY, and I am so grateful for your doing so.  I don’t want to disappoint you all……..but family, foster baby, football season, marching band, and WORK will keep me going like the Energizer Bunny.  I’m also trying to commit to exercise this fall in hopes of taking care of myself and doing a program that involves Bible study with a 5K training regiment.  I really want to do this and hope that it will help me stay focused on God, my eating habits, and my overall health.

I can’t live without some creativity in my life, so Stampin’ Up! and sewing projects will happen here and there……..and I’ll show you EVERY one of them 🙂

Thanks for your friendship and support.  I love the comments I receive from each of you………have a blessed evening!

 

2 thoughts on “Last chance for the Summer Mini Catalog!

  1. Cute, cute card. I really like the punch treatments. Don’t fret about your blog and me. I visit when you have posted. It sounds to me like you have your priorities right. Take care and keep doing what is right.

  2. You have a lot on your plate right now Dawn, and I think we all understand. You still amaze me with all you do. You must take care of yourself first so that you can take care of all the other things going on in your life. I look forward to your blog posts however often it may be.
    Love the card. Think I may not be able to live without it!!!!
    Take care.

Leave a Reply

