Back to blogging again….

Sorry, ladies!  I was just working way too many hours last week to squeeze in some blog time……..but I’m back!  I look forward to sharing several things with you this week, and some photos of Allyson’s move to Abilene tomorrow.   We also had a great time visiting with some family and friends yesterday who wanted to see Allyson before she leaves and I have some great photos that I’m going to post on facebook later.  If you are not my friend on facebook, and you’d like to be, please let me know.   I’ll post some of the photos on the blog later today if at all possible.  Thanks for bearing with me as I learn to juggle so many hats!  I’m still adjusting to all the work “stuff”.

These are the three cards that we made at my Stamp Club meeting last week.  We got together and had an “organizational meeting” and made 3 very simple cards.  Nothing fancy, just some easy “no brainer” cards this first time! The first card is a bright cheery card using Easy Events.  A little coloring with Blender Pens brings this card to life.

This is the second card…….featuring a scrolled image from Best Friends Forever.  I love the pink and black combination on this all-occasion card.  Wouldn’t this be a nice wedding or anniversary card, too?

These last cards are showcasing the Mocha Morning Specialty paper……..block velvet flocking on the top sections!  Scrumptious!  Delicious!  Gorgeous!!!!  You gotta get this and feel this paper!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

