eReader Cover

A few weeks ago, I made an eReader cover for a friend of mine who has a Kindle.  I decided to make a second one and list it on my Etsy shop.  I really like how it turned out, and so did she!  Even better!   This fabric is from Moda’s Soiree collection and I used strips of fabric from a Honey Bun.  I found this pattern on the Moda Bake Shop website.  Awesome free patterns on this site.  If you are not familiar with it, you gotta check it out!

Here’s the lining and the mall Velcro fastening…..and my cute little label on the right.  I love my labels!

Here’s the backside….

I will be happy to take orders for this type of quilted case.  Any type eReader will fit in here.  Also, if you’d like to have a larger one sized for an iPad, I can easily tweek the size.  This one can be purchased on my Etsy site right now by clicking the link on my sidebar.

I have not had much time for stamping since the baby arrived last Wednesday.  However, I’m working on the projects for the Club Meeting on Thursday night, so stay posted for some cute, simple cards later this week.  The baby is doing great!  Eating well, sleeping well, and pooping well……..that’s all a 6 pound baby does 🙂

And NO, SHE DOES NOT CRY…….no one puts her down long enough for her to cry!

One thought on “eReader Cover

Leave a Reply

