10 more days…

In just 10 short days, Allyson will leave to go to Hardin-Simmons University!  Hard to believe, but the time has come.  Back in the spring, I began working on a quilt for her dorm room and I have not ever shown you the completed quilt.  I also made some matching pillows and my sweet friend Deborah also made her a pillow for Graduation.  Here’s the photos for you to see how it all turned out…

The front of the quilt.

This is the back of the quilt……almost as pretty as the front!

This is a Sprocket Pillow.  I found the directions on the CLUCK CLUCK SEW blog……CLICK HERE for the tutorial.

This is just a very simple pillow with a bow that Allyson picked out.  I used THIS TUTORIAL to guide me.  I already had a pillow form this size, so I made it to fit this one, instead of the square shown on the tutorial.  I also wanted variety on her bed.

This gorgeous pillow was made by my friend, Deborah.  She got the matching fabric from me, and then made the pillow to match Allyson’s bedding.  Is not this awesome?  The flower petals are made with felt.  You can also find this Petal Pillow tutorial at CLUCK CLUCK SEW.

Here’s a different angle so you can see how the petals stack up and form the flower.  The tutorial is super, also, so check it out.  This is something that even a beginner can do!

 

We have purchased most of the things she thinks she must have.  I’ve still got to make her a matching pillowcase (her request) and she may think of a few other projects for me.  We are almost ready….except for packing it all up!

Baby is doing great!  She eats well, sleeps well, and I’ve only been up one or two times each night.  Pretty good for such a little gal!  I’m going to take some more photos tomorrow when we are all dressed up for church.  I’ll post them Monday.  She is the most precious little thing ever!

Leave a Reply

