Button Buddies Birthday Card

Welcome to a week of Button Buddies Cards on my blog!  I received this set at Stampin’ Up! convention, and I finally found a few hours this weekend to stamp with it!  I love buttons (guess that goes without saying) and I sometimes think that I am a button hoarder — along with being a fabric hoarder and ribbon hoarder!  Now before you call the producers of the show, let me assure you that I actually like to USE the buttons that I buy.  And this stamp set is a fantastic way for me to USE up some more buttons.   You can find this stamp set on page 71 of our Idea Book & Catalog.  It was one of the first stamps that caught my eye because of the variety of images included, and the many occasions that I could use these stamps.  There are 8 images included in this set, and despite the name, you can use the images WITH or WITHOUT the buttons.  But why would you want to do that?  Use your buttons — what are you saving them for?

This card is an original design (don’t pass out!) and it just kinda “came about” because I wanted to use this image with the vase, and I wanted to use the flower buttons.  I wanted 3 the same color, and I found the More Mustard Buttons first.  Then I knew that I wanted to put the brads into the holes on the buttons, and I decided Real Red would “pop” and make some really cute flowers.  And of course, color #3 had to be a green shade so I’d have some leaves and stems for my cute little flowers.  And that is how this card was born……and this is the end result.  There are alot of things going on in this card, and really it turned out fancier than I intended.  But, I hope you like the textures, the dimension, the colors, and the overall idea.

Button Buddies  (page 71)

Item 122737  (clear) $21.95

Item 122735 (wood) $29.95

PLEASE RSVP if you plan on attending my Playful Polka Dots Class this coming Sunday afternoon.  MORE DETAILS HERE

I added a new Kindle/Nook cover in my Etsy shop this weekend.  I am slowly adding more things, but my creative time is limited now that I’ve started working.  I do take special orders for any type of sewing or stamping projects.  Hop on over to Perrywinkle Place. 

Leave a Reply

