Happy Wedding Day!

I’m so excited about the wedding we are attending today!   Jeremy and Lauren are getting married (young friends from church) and we couldn’t be happier!  I was searching for a card to create for them, and found this on another blog.  I wish I had the details for you, but I can’t remember where I found it.  Isn’t it gorgeous?  Simple, elegant, and lovely!  I’m enclosing it with their gift today, and I know they will love it, too!  We also made this at club class on Thursday.  The ladies in my class really liked it — especially the one whose daughter is getting married soon!The cake was made with 3 rectangles cut out of Very Vanilla cardstock.  Round the top 2 edges of each rectangle and run them through an embossing folder.  This one is Elegant Lines, but many of our folders would work nicely.   The bottom strips of each rectangle are 1/4″ strips that have been run through the crimper tool.   Make sure you add flowers and pearl accents for the perfect embellishment!  The sentiment is from a large set of words called WORD PLAY.  This set is available in My Digital Studio, also.  I decided after-the-fact that this card would have been even prettier if I had applied some “Smooch Spritz” or Shimmer Paint to add some sparkle to it.  I might have to make another one and see how it goes.

Personal notes, now….

Josiah is with his birth mother this entire weekend.  He will come home on Sunday and then leave permanently on Friday.  I am leaving town on Monday morning for Stampin’ Up! convention, so I will see him on Sunday night and then he will be gone when I get home from Convention.  It is also a little sad because it happened very suddenly yesterday that he left for the weekend, and the girls are leaving for camp tomorrow.  They won’t get to see him at all — nothing. at. all.  I feel heart-broken for them, but maybe we can get together with his mom after we all get home and have some closure.  CPS is notorious for not giving us “warnings” and time to plan things out, and it happened again yesterday.  So, that’s the latest, and we are a little sad around here.  We’d appreciate prayers that Josiah adjusts well and is taken  care of in the very best way.

Charles’ dad is continuing chemotherapy, but he was not able to take his chemo this week.  His counts were not high enough.  They will try again this next Tuesday.  Please pray that his numbers will improve or he may have to go back to Houston for a transfusion.  He is feeling pretty well, though, and has made it to work most days.  No, he’s not retired yet, although he probably should be.  He’s stubborn 🙂

Leave a Reply

