Luv Bug Quilt

I can finally show you a quilt that I started making about a month ago………as a gift to my dear friend Nicholette.  She was blessed with the arrival of her first grandchild in April.  I decided to make up a quilt kit that I had purchased awhile back from Fat Quarter Shop.  This is the Luv Bug Quilt Kit made with the Luv Bug Jelly Roll (2 1/2″ strips from the entire fabric collection).  This kit came with three patterns (a bonus!) and one of them is called Jelly Sandwich.  Yep, funny name for a quilt, but that’s the honest truth!   A Jelly Sandwich quilt!  One main thing that attracted me to this fabric (many reasons I love this collection) was the cute little owls on some of the prints.  You will notice this on the background in pink.   

The other reason I chose this collection was the bright variety of colors and prints.  I hope that Nicholette will be happy and smiling every time she sees this cheerful quilt!  She has been such a blessing in my life, and it is so much fun to sew for special friends like Nicholette! 

Here’s a look at the background — and I’m sure you will see how easy it was for me to pick this fabric for the backing and binding! 

2 thoughts on “Luv Bug Quilt

Leave a Reply

