June Club Project #3 – Satin Flower Card

I’m headed out the door to the “Happiest Place on Earth”………but I bet it is also the hottest and most crowded place on Earth…

But before I leave, I have another gorgeous card to show you.  (And I have posts prepared for all next week, too, so don’t be a stranger to the blog!)  I have a variety of things to show you….and I might post a family photo along the way 🙂

Maybe you will remember another flower that looked just like this, from a previous post.  This is the card that I designed for my Club Class after I played with this technique.  It is not hard at all — despite how it looks.  The ladies really enjoyed it and many commented on wanting to make more projects with this flower.  I heard them talking about wedding cards, sympathy cards, banners, and framed artwork.  It was a hit!

This card uses the Medallion Background stamp to create a gorgeous, but subtle background on Night of Navy cardstock.  I used a sentiment from “Thoughts and Prayers” to keep this card meaningful and simple.  The leaves (Garden Green) are actually made from the Two Step Bird Punch (the wings of the bird) and then we crumpled them and distressed them a bit to add texture.  I used half-back pearls from my Pretties Kit, but rosettes, rhinestones, or something similar in the center really adds alot to the flower. 

If you have any other questions about this card or technique, please e-mail me.  I will send you the instructions……..after I get back from the “Most Expensive Happiest Place on the Earth”…..

One thought on “June Club Project #3 – Satin Flower Card

Leave a Reply

