Thank you “HSU Style”

Last week we went to Hardin-Simmons University and attended Spring Orientation.  Allyson registered for her fall classes and I went to an orientation session for parents.    We went to lunch with a dear friend of ours and met some other freshman families, too.  It was exciting, but emotional for me.  They forgot to hand out the kleenex boxes to us! 

This is the “thank you” card that Allyson and I sent to one of our new friends, Cheryl, who works at HSU.  She has been so kind and loving in so many ways!   She has adopted us into the family, and we feel so loved!  I’m thankful that I have met someone who can be there for Allyson — and for me! 

To create this card, I used the colors most like the school colors:   Concord Crush and Daffodil Delight.  The stamp image is from the Hostess Set “Cute By the Inch”.  I stamped it twice, once on white, and once on Daffodil Delight.  I cut out the “thank” rectangle and glued it on top of the white image.   I layered 2 types of ribbon, also, in hopes of using the 2 different color scheme throughout the card.  This card was quick and easy, but really a big hit with Cheryl!

Leave a Reply

