Signs of spring…

Just about the time that I thought we were “skipping” Spring in Texas, and heading straight into Summer, we got a cool spell!  Yippee!  The last few days have been much cooler and we have spent even more time outdoors.  Maybe that is another reason I’m not getting much done in the crafting world…..too much playing outside until bedtime.  But look what Sarah and Daddy found last night…

 This little nest is in a tree right by our driveway and we are hoping we can protect this momma bird and her babies…….Charles said their were eggs in there, no babies just yet.  This is all I saw when I was outside.  She has her nest really low in the tree, so we can see really well.  I zoomed in on so I could get these shots, but I really wasn’t that close.  I didn’t want to scare her away.  Hopefully I can get some pictures of her babies someday. 

And it is SUMMER MINI CATALOG TIME in the Stampin’ Up! world.  Spring is gone, and summer is here.  I’m headed to my office to begin working on the cards for my May Club Classes.  Just a reminder to my ladies, we meet next Thursday, May 12th  or Tuesday, May 17th.  Hope one of those days works for you.  If you are not a member of my club, and would like to attend as a guest, please let me know.  We’d love to have you.   We are going to use several new products. 

We are going to use THESE PUNCHES!!!!

And look at this new Designer Series Paper Beyond the Garden that we are going to use:

It has a gorgeous stamp set to match called Flower Florets:

And this set is Flower Fest…….not sure if we will use it at club, but maybe!  I’m sure you will see samples with it soon.  I really like flowers, and this one reminds me of some of my favorite flowers sets from the past…..good job Stampin’ Up!  The Summer Mini is full of new goodies that I really like!  They did it again! 

Leave a Reply

