April Club Project #2

Every once and awhile, I realize that I should make some masculine cards…….so we made this card for our second club project.  I don’t own very many manly type of stamps, so I recently acquired this golfing image called “On the Green”.  I actually earned it for FREE during Sale-A-Bration.  That’s even better!  It features a technique called “Polished Stone” and uses the color scheme Sahara Sand, Not Quite Navy, and Garden Green.  How about the cute “dimples” on the golf ball?  I used the Polka Dot Embossing Folder an then punched a 1 3/4″ Circle.  Most of the time, we would want the dots raised “up”, but for this card, you want to reverse it so the dots are “down”.  Would you like to learn some neat techniques like this?  Consider coming to my monthly stamp club classes.  We meet once a month — and we do different tehniques each month.  Contact me if you’d like to be a guests at our next class in May!

Leave a Reply

