My friends are “Sew Sweet”

I have been blessed with friends that are “sew sweet”.  And I was blessed by so many kind deeds when Allyson was in the hospital this past week!  I am beginning to write some special thank you notes as a small token of appreciation to my dear friends!  The stamp set “Tags So Much” that I used on this card is really ancient — retired a long time ago!  But you know how I love punches, so it’s one of the stamp sets that I have not gotten rid of after many years on the shelf.  I stamped it onto Peach Parfait and So Saffron cardstocks.  Then cut out the flower from the Peach Parfait in order to paper piece the tag.  I added a cute little button in the center of the flower with a teeny tiny piece of cardstock that is threaded through the eyes of the button.

I added a strip of fabric and attached the tag with one of our safety pins from the Vintage Trinkets.  You may remember this card layout from one of my club cards last month.  I was in a hurry, so I grabbed bits and pieces that were “left overs” lying around my desk.  I layered the tag and the card on Chocolate Chip cardstock.  Hope you have a great day!

One thought on “My friends are “Sew Sweet”

  1. Dear Dawn,

    So glad that Allyson in home and on the mend. I’ve been at a conference since her accident and just caught up with your blog. Concussions are very difficult – had one myself many years ago. Now some of the stories from it are very funny but then, not so much (remind me to tell you about my “doors” experience while being taken to the hospital). For now, know that you all are in my prayers for continued health and some much needed rest and normalcy. And please congratulate Allyson for me on getting into the Honors Program, that’s a GREAT achievement.

    See you Tuesday. Until then prayers and blessings!

    Eileen

Leave a Reply

