Life Interruptions….

I don’t have any exciting photos or beautiful cards……they will come later on, but just not now.  We are experiencing one of life’s interruptions.  I am home for a few minutes taking care of things and headed back out the door.  Allyson is in the hospital after suffering a concussion on Thursday night at soccer practice.  Her diagnosis thus far is Post Concussion Syndrome.   We thought her “very bad headache” would subside, but it got worse by Saturday.  Other symptoms started and we had to go to the ER on Saturday night.  It’s a long story, but severe nausea (and all that goes along with that), dizzy spells, and low blood pressure were the main problems.  She has passed lots of neurological tests, and a CAT scan.  There’s alot more to it, but I really just need to get back to the hospital and let dad come home.  This all happened when I was in San Antonio and dad was on a Mission Trip to some Texas Prison Units.  So, it was stressful and we got no sleep last night. 

Just pray for Allyson and the doctors that are continuing to diagnose and monitor her condition.  And hopefully we can come home in a day or two.  I am so thankful for the excellent care we’ve received and the maturity of my 2 other children to go about things without me.  Lindsey had a solo this morning at church that I missed, Sarah played the Offertory on the piano at church tonight, and they have really stepped it up to help me in many ways.  I’m thankful and blessed! 

Life has been a little interrupted, but we will press on and pray for a speedy return to our “normal” life…..whatever that is 🙂

3 thoughts on “Life Interruptions….

  1. I just got back from a trip out of town and was catching up on my blog reading when I read about Allyson. I will be praying for her, and for all of you!! Big hugs!

Leave a Reply

