Club Project #2 and Barrett’s Baby Quilt

 

Our second project this week was a card using the Punch Bunch Sale-A-Bration set.  I gave them the choice of making either a baby version, or a happy birthday version.  If you look really closely, you will see some white “sponging” type of look on the So Saffron background.  Do you see it now?  Well, I rubbed the White Craft Ink Pad onto the Embossing Folder, and then ran the cardstock through the Big Shot.  It is rather subtle on this card, but it shows up much more on darker cardstock.  Give it a try sometime……it’s a neat little trick!  I cased the baby version from a blog…..I wish I could figure out which one.  I tried for about 15 minutes to find it, but I’ve given up.  I created the Happy Birthday version so that I would use more than one type of fabric (and not have to order more) and also give an option to those who don’t feel that they need a baby card. 

Now, speaking of babies……..we have several young ladies at our church having babies and one of them is Joy — she and her husband are our Youth Associates.  She has been VERY special to our girls over the past 2-3 years and I recently helped with a baby shower for her.  I decided to make her baby a small quilt, and I’m thrilled with how it turned out.  Not only did I piece the quilt together, but I also appliqued his name on it, and quilted it myself!  I was quite pleased with it, and it was very well received.  I want to show you the photos.  The pattern is from the Moda Bake Shop — tons of free patterns there if you are interested.  

3 thoughts on “Club Project #2 and Barrett’s Baby Quilt

Leave a Reply

