Birthday Bakery Cards

I found this adorable birthday idea several (many!) weeks ago…….and decided to work on my birthday stash for a few minutes today.  Seems like I never have enough birthday cards for my friends!  Have you actually mailed a birthday card recently?  I have…….and it really makes their day!!!  In our fast paced world of technology……they can’t believe you actually SNAIL MAILED a card! 

I cased this card from THIS BLOG.  She is amazing!  I love all her stuff……..just don’t have the time to copy it all! This is the Birthday Bakery Hostess Set and this paper is retired……but I just can’t bear to not use it up.  I love the sparkly polka dots.  This paper was so popular (it’s actually Christmas paper on the other side) that it sold out prior to the end of the sales period.  WOW!  Unfortunately you probably can’t find any unless you already own some.  So, grab a paper you have on hand and make this card in a similar way……..it will be adorable!   And don’t forget to add glitter on your frosting……did you see that?  It really makes this card shine!

Sorry this photo is a little darker than normal.  The wind was blowing so hard that I had to put these cards up against the wall to take my photo.  The weather is gorgeous here, though, so I can’t complain.  Just not the best for my cards!    One more thing……the card to the right has a different verse, just for variety.  That verse is from “A Word For You” and it is in the current Idea Book and Catalogl.  Enjoy your day!  I’m headed to shop for Prom Dresses with my middle child………could be an interesting day!

Leave a Reply

