Finally feeling better!

I’m so happy to report that I’m finally feeling better!  I was able to do some tidying up around the house yesterday, work on Stamp Club cards, and take Sarah to the orthodontist……..and I didn’t pass out in the process!   I was careful to not overdo it, since I really don’t want a relapse……and I’m going to take it easy today, too!  I plan on finishing up the samples for Club next week, and going to Allyson’s soccer game tonight — but not much else! 

I’d like to show you something special that I made for my dear friend, Diane.  She is my “mother” away from home, and a Godly mentor for me.  We have been close friends at church since my girls were tiny.  She has been an adopted grandmother to them over the years and the girls enjoy sitting with them at church.  We also eat lunch with them each Sunday.  We share a very special bond, and I’m so thankful that God allowed our paths to cross.  She has commented on several of my purses and totes that I have sewn and even asked me if I would make her one if she went and bought the fabric.  So, for her birthday last week, I decided to take a chance and pick out the fabric myself and surprise her for her birthday.  She also requested LOTS of pockets, so I lined both sides of the bag with pockets and added a magnetic snap closure.  I’ve made this pattern several times, and it is the “perfect size”……not too big, not too little!

I’ve posted this card before, but this is the card I sent her for her birthday.  She loves greens and blues, and I knew it would make her smile!

And here is the pattern I used…….it is very easy and requires a minimal amount of fabric.  I had enough extras to do the pockets on both sides (pattern calls for one side) and plenty of scraps left over.

2 thoughts on “Finally feeling better!

  1. Dawn, so glad you are feeling better. I’ll be praying that you continue to gain strength…you stay so busy it will be hard to pace yourself. Your card and project for your friend are precious. I love the purse (and pockets!!)…both creations are just beautiful…a warm reflection of your heart!

  2. Glad you’re better. NO YOU DO NOT WANT A RELAPSE!! My niece had one and it was awful!! Take care of yourself!! I love this purse!!

Leave a Reply

