Precious Baby Cards

Hello friends!  I’m STILL under the weather…..not sure if it is a super bad cold, sinus infection, or what!  But everything from my chest up hurts!  And hurts bad!  I have done very little but lay around for 4 days now……and I’m so sick of feeling sick! 

But, I did muster up the energy to clear off my desk and do a teeny tiny bit of stamping today.  My dear friend Danielle inspired me to make these adorable baby cards.  I needed something simple to do that didn’t require my brain to think very much!  I basically copied hers, but did a few more colors so that I’d have more baby cards on hand.  I was a little embarrassed a few weeks ago when I went to a baby shower for a dear friend of ours.  I made her a precious quilt (soon to be seen on the blog) but forgot to make a baby card.  I was out of town that weekend, and didn’t plan far enough ahead.  So, it was just another reminder that I must have ALL TYPES of cards ready and waiting so that I can just pull them out of the stash box!

Here’s a look at all of them, but individuals are at the end of the post.

This cute little stamped image is from the Hostess Set in the Mini Catalog and it is called “A Slice of Life”.  All of the images are adorable, and provide quite a variety, but if you know me well, you know that the baby image is what appealed to me the most!

I used Chocolate Chip cardstock for the background and embossed it with the Polka Dot Textured Embossing Folder.  I punched out the stamped image with the 1 3/4″ Circle punch and then mounted it onto the Decorative Label Punch which was punched in the cardstock color to match the ribbon.  I colored them with the Blender Pens and Ink from the Stamp Pad.  I also stamped “congratulations” on the inside of the card, but forgot to photograph that part.  To make the stripes, I sometimes used 2 different ink colors.   I will list the individual colors with the photos.  All of them use Real Red for the cute little heart. 

Real Red Wide Grosgrain Ribbon, Crumb Cake and Read Red ink for coloring:

Certainly Celery Wide Grosgrain Ribbon, Certainly Celery and Wild Wasabi Ink for coloring

Bashful Blue Satin Ribbon and ink for the coloring:

Pink Taffeta Ribbon, Pink Pirouette and Regal Rose ink used for coloring:

Daffodil Delight grosgrain ribbon and Daffodil Delight used for coloring:

I hope this gives you a cute idea……..you could use ANY stamped image where I have the baby pajamas…….what image can you find on your shelf that you’d like to use?  Get busy and create!   Have a great week…….it is our Spring Break, so I’m hoping to get well and be able to play some with the kids!

Leave a Reply

