Hannah’s Sampler Quilt Top

COMPLETED!  I’m very thrilled to announce another completion for 2011……but really not totally complete.  The top is sewn and I will now search for the perfect fabric for the back and get it to a long-arm quilter sometime this spring.  But the HARD work is done…….and I couldn’t be happier with this quilt!

This was a Block of the Month program from the fantastic quilt shop in Waxahachie, Texas.  I started with one block last February…..and the rest is history!  It is made with some of my favorite prints — 30’s Reproduction Prints.  I just can’t get enough of them!  Now if I just had an antique hutch of some sort to fill with all my vintage looking quilts……..with glass doors, and antique knobs…….and a shabby feel to it………someday!

I’ll be back tomorrow with some Stampin’ Up! samples, but I was so excited to have finished this last week (despite having 2 workshops and various other things going on) that I just had to give it a full entry on the blog!  I also made a really cute purse/tote for a dear friend from church……but that will be for another day!   Happy Monday to all of you!!!

One thought on “Hannah’s Sampler Quilt Top

Leave a Reply

