Beveled Windowpanes — Part 2

Sorry I didn’t get this posted yesterday.  It has been a busy week, and I went to Ft. Worth yesterday for an appointment with my mom.  I did manage to squeeze in a little trip to Cabbage Rose Quilt Shop in Ft. Worth…….one of my all time favorite stores!  They have the most complete fabric selection that I have seen in a long time….and it is all I can do to control myself in this store.  It’s a good thing that I was in a hurry yesterday or I might have spend my last two dollars!  🙂  I’ll show you what I got in a minute, but back to the card for now. 

The card is framed with the newest Textured Impressions Embossing Folder.  What did I do before I had these?  These are so quick, so easy, and so cheap!  I hope you’ll get this one to add to your collection.  TIP:  If you will cut your cardstock to 4″ x 5 1/4″ then you can line it up with the edges that that are on the folder.  You will get the image centered up perfectly every time!  It is not quite as easy to do on a folded card front, but it CAN be done.  Just practice a little.  Personally, I’m taking the easy road and cutting it out first and layering it on top of my base card.  The stamps used on this card are from the SALE-A-BRATION set, Bliss.  I used the teeny tiny tip of the very large image to make the Soft Suede image that you see under the windowpane.  I also stamped off the bird image to make it a very soft Marina Mist. 

I’ve decided to do a second post about my sewing projects that are going on……..so check out my other post for today.  And if you are ONLY interested in the sewing projects, you can see most of them in the category on the right sidebar that says “Sewing Projects”.  I try to remember to tag them all….

And one last photo of Sarah and her friend McKenna.  They are holding the FIRST PLACE trophy that they got at last Saturday’s Colorguard competition.  The theme of their production is “Alice in Wonderland” and Sarah is Alice.  She does some solos during the performance and plays a very visible role.  Exciting……and makes a momma proud!

Here’s a photo of her in costume that one of the other moms sent me…….wish she didn’t have those ugly black gloves on, but I’ll get another one at the next competition.  And I need to tell you that Charles is the one who rolled her hair for her to make it look so cute!  I was out of town and he had the honors……great job honey!!!!

Leave a Reply

