Stampin’ Up! Note Holder

Last night we had one of my February Club Classes.  This is one of the cute projects we made.  I am thankful to my friend Katherine for inspiring me to create this project!  Check out her blog HERE.

Here’s a little close-up of the stamped detail.  I used Stampin’ Up!’s fantastic dual-tipped markers to color the image.  This image is from the Sale-A-Bration set “Punch Bunch”.  I used Marina Mist, Regal Rose, Daffodil Delight, Old Olive, and Early Espresso.  The punches are the Scalloped Circle Punch, 1 3/4″ Circle Punch, and the Large Scalloped Circle Punch.  Notice the small holes that I pierced around the edge of the scalloped circle.  It really added alot — and I also folded up the edges ever-so-gently to create some added dimension.  The DSP used for the Belly Band is from the retired paper stack Sweet Pea. 

I will show you another one of our projects tomorrow.  I wanted to also report that Allyson’s interview at Hardin-Simmons University went very well.  We will find out whether she made the Honors Program sometime in March.  Until then, all final decisions for college are on “hold”.  We shall see…

Leave a Reply

