Punch Bunch Flower Card

Today’s card is another idea that I stole from a Leadership Demonstration.  I wanted to alter it and use some of my new Sale-A-Bration stamps, so mine is unique, but similar.    I used two of the images from Punch Bunch for the flower, and layered it with some of our Pompom trim.  I really like the dimension that it added.  I used Tombow Multi Purpose Glue on the trim, but you could probably use glue dots (lots of them) as well.  The Sweet and Sassy DSP added lots of color and pizzazz to this card!  I think if I made this card over again, I might make the stem a little skinnier.  Just me, being overly critical, but now when I look at the picture, I think it looks a little fat!  Did you see the leaf?  It is actually the bird wing from the 2 Step Bird Punch.  One punch, lots of possibilities!!!

Colors used on this card:  Daffodil Delight, Wild Wasabi, Pumpkin Pie, and Rose Red

2 thoughts on “Punch Bunch Flower Card

  1. Nifty! What a cute creation! Funny, I’ve been seeing so much of that paper lately…and I don’t have it!! Not good. This is an adorable card, Dawn.

    Wanted to let you know too, that I’m going to keep my blog going. More explanation is there, but God is still reshaping and reworking things, but for now, I will continue Diane’s Designs. Thanks so much for your encouragement and sweet words. I’ve been reflecting on them…I so appreciate YOU and what you’ve meant to me. I marvel at all you accomplish. I need to take lessons from you on time management!!! Really! Thanks again!

Leave a Reply

