My Digital Monday: Make a Wish Card

I’m following through with my decision to feature a project using My Digital Studio.  I’m quite “the beginner”, so hang in there with me.  I’m hoping that I will learn more and more about digital skills and that we will BOTH see an improvement in my skills this year. 

I decided to try a card this week, and I decided to try and digitally create a card that I have previously made with paper.  So, do you remember THIS CARD?  Here’s a little glimpse…using DSP strips, the Star Punch, and the 2 step Bird Punch (the wings for the flames). 

And here is my Digital Version using new Sale-A-Bration products…we have this DSP and Ribbon as part of a FREE Sale-A-Bration reward when you purchase $50 in product from Stampin’ Up!  Sale-A-Bration starts TOMORROW (Tuesday)!!! 

A few notes:  I did not have the Digital Download for the Bird Punch available, so I used a leaf image from a Digital Stamp Set.  The “Make a Wish” stamp is from the Digital Kit “A Little Birthday Cheer”.   I enjoyed the challenge of making this “work” and found out a few tricks along the way.  It’s not perfect, and not overly impressive, but my first hand-stamped cards weren’t either!  Do you remember some of your first cards?  I do, and I am embarrassed to claim them now!  

I hope your week is blessed beyond measure.  I’m planning on sharing a new recipe tomorrow that I found on another blog.  It was YUMMY — so come back and let me share with you!

Leave a Reply

