Leadership Gifts

These are little gifts that I took to my special friends who roomed with me at Leadership this week.  We have been staying together at Convention and Leadership for about 8 years.  We love our time together and treasure each moment!  Lots of laughter, and very little sleep when we are together!   I got these post-it note holders from a friend (THANKS, DEE!) a while back, and I was saving them for a rainy day……..or until I figured out who would be the lucky recipient! 

The outside cover just had a company name imprinted on it, so it was quite boring 🙂  It was “screaming” for me to embellish it, and I enjoyed decorating them like so…

This is our newest line of DSP in the Occasions Mini Catalog (p. 7).  It is called “Love Impressions” and features some gorgeous embossed papers, with some of it being text-weight paper.  It is really nice!   The stamped image is “Love You Much” stamped in Black StazOn ink and colored with Real Red, Basic Gray, and Certainly Celery markers.   I added a small heart punch and a Real Red Button for a little added dimension.

I’m sorry that I can’t offer you any place that you can purchase the post-it note folio, but I’d like to remind you to always be on the lookout for things you can embellish.  This is one of my all-time favorite things to do — purchase it plain, and jazz it up!!! 

Things are going great in Nashville, but we had a 15 hour day yesterday with our only breaks being for lunch and dinner.  It was a very full day of classes and speakers.  We start again bright and early this morning for another long day — but lots of fun!  Have a great day and a great weekend!

Leave a Reply

