Baby Boy Leadership Card

Well, we all know how much I love babies!  So I couldn’t resist purchasing this wheel when it came out in the catalog.  But, my LIFE kinda got in the way, and I just now found time to play with it!  I used StazOn Black Ink to roll the wheel in, and then wheeled it on several scraps of paper.  While you have the ink out, and have it all going on, PLEASE go ahead and do some extras.  This is a huge time-saver tip!  I also took out some scraps of DSP and wheeled these little onesies on the cute prints.  I used some So Saffron, Certainly Celery, Bashful Blue and Pretty in Pink.  I’m sure you will see some cards in the future using those little printed onesies.  They are super cute!

But for now, I used Whisper White cardstock and grabbed some markers in Bashful Blue and So Saffron to color with.  The Bashful Blue Polka Dotted Paper is VERY old and retired a long time ago……..sorry!  But I really have quite a few sheets of it left over from some class I did, or a kit I offered, who knows?  But I thought the polka dots looked too cute to not use them up!  The words are from the Hostess Set called Occasional Quotes.  I love the words in that set……in case you haven’t figured it out.  I have used them on so many cards here lately!

Well, we all arrived safe and sound in Nashville and are ready for a fantastic Leadership Conference.  There is snow everywhere, and it was still snowing baby flakes when we landed.  Pretty fun for a Texas gal!  I think it is supposed to be sunny the next couple of days, but a high of only 27!  Hopefully tomorrow I can post a few photos of the fun!

Leave a Reply

