Beveled Windowpanes — Check out this new product from Stampin’ Up!

If you haven’t seen this new little accessory, you will want to look at this elegant card.  I wanted to showcase a few of our new products this week, and these small acrylic frames will highlight your masterpieces!  They come packaged in 3 different sizes, with this one being the smallest at 1″ square.  You get 12 frames (4 of each size) for $7.95.   I stamped the image inside the windowpane  from “Tiny Tags” and punched out a 3/4″ square.   Next, I needed to slide the ribbons through so that I could adhere to paper to the acrylic.  You don’t have to glue it to the acrylic but I wanted to.  I used Crystal Effects (just a tiny dot) and pressed down the paper to spread the Crystal Effects out.  It dried quickly and did not smear or bleed at all. 

I did not achor the windowpane in any other way, other than the 1/4″ Grosgrain Ribbon.  I suppose you could put a glue dot behind the cardstock if you wanted.   The words on this card come from the Hostess Set “Occasional Quotes”.  The Embossing Folder is Elegant Lines. 

Did you notice the envelope shown above?  I also ran the flap of the envelope through the embossing folder to dress it up.  Cool, huh?  I would be SO impressed if I got that in the mail!  Below you will see the inside fo the card.  I added a verse to the inside (to finish off the saying from the front) and also a few of the flourishes.  I stamped them off TWICE to make sure they were very pale in color and allowed me to write on the inside of the card, also.  These colors are Marina Mist, Early Espresso and Very Vanilla. 

Well, I’m on my way to Nashville!  I hope all my friends can get there……lots of airports and flights are being affected by weather!  Let’s pray for a safe, fun week for all!

One thought on “Beveled Windowpanes — Check out this new product from Stampin’ Up!

Leave a Reply

