Leadership Swaps

I spent most of my time in my office yesterday working fast and furious!  I must admit that my day was extremely productive, but I worked very hard!  I completed several samples for the blog so that you won’t even realize I’m in Nashville!  I’m excited for you to see ALL of them, so make sure you come back every day.  I enjoyed using some new stuff, some old stuff, and making a few things to take to Leadership to trade.  I’ve only got about 50 cards to trade, but at least that will be better than nothing!  I’ve also got a few goodies for my roommates, so I’ll show you those later in the week…….don’t want to spoil the surprise!

This is a card that I cased from photos that I took at Convention last year.  It is very similar, but the colors and details are slightly different.  I’m hoping you can see the large polka dots on the Whisper White background.  I used one off the Texture Plates for this ever-so-subtle background.  This is NOT one of the Embossing Folders (although you will see those in the next few days), but this is a little less raised.  These are a little more affordable, too, because they come in sets of 6 different patterns.  If you are not familiar with these, please check them out! 

The delicate ribbon on this card is the Seam Binding.  It is similar to Taffeta ribbon, but a little wider and even more feminine and sheer.  It is now available in several different colors in the new Mini Catalog.  This is the Rose Red Seam Binding.  The stamp image is from Circle Circus, punched out with the 1 3/8″ Circle Punch.   The “Happy Birthday” greeting is from the hostess set Occasional Quotes.   Notice the small details make a big difference…….like the little Rhinestone on the flower.  It really draws you in….

I hope you have a fantastic day!  I better get busy packing!  There’s lots of snow right now in Tennessee, and I think the HIGH temp is supposed to be 32 while I’m there.  Big change for this Texas girl!

Leave a Reply

