Christmas Gifts for the Teachers and Frosty Trash Recipe

I managed to get all of the teacher gifts (and office staff) packaged up and sent off!  I’m excited to share the cute packaging idea with you, and also the yummy recipe (at the bottom).   The recipe makes a pretty large batch, and each box held about a 1 1/2 cups.  I put the mix into plastic bags (the cute printed ones!) and used a twist tie to keep them air tight.  These are the “men” boxes.  The ribbon is from Michaels but I purchased it last year.   I really thought it was unique to find brown snowflakes, and knew that it would be perfect for a “manly” look, so I bought alot of it last year.  

I used Chocolate Chip and Handsome Hunter (retired) markers to color the tags, and then punched them out with the Decorative Label Punch.  I backed it with a piece of Cherry Cobbler cardstock.  These were quick and easy, despite the coloring.  It really made the boxes look great, and the kids were very happy with them!

This is how the “lady” gifts looked.  I put the Pot Pinchers (from yesterday) and some recipe cards in each of these boxes.  It was a tight fit, but it worked.  The tag is one of 10 tags that I made from the Simply Scrappin’ kit from last year.  I designed a kit using 1/2 of the kit SU sells and it made 10 cards and 10 tags.  I have ONE KIT LEFT if anyone wants it.  I will e-mail you the PDF so you can copy them.  If you scroll to the bottom of this post, you will see all of the samples.  They are very easy and all dimensions are given.  You will only need one Christmas stamp to complete all tags and cards. 

You will notice a little “bling” on each tag….I decided at the last minute to add some of our adhesive rhinestone jewels to each of the lady’s gifts.  I love it!

This last photo shows all of the cards and tags.  If you need something last minute, this is it!  I have one more kit and it is $10.  I will even mail it to you today if you will let me know you want it.  Or if you live locally, you can give me a call and it is yours!

 

FROSTY TRASH RECIPE

5 c. Cheerios

5 c. Corn Chex

2 c. peanuts

1 lb. M&M’s

5 c. pretzels (I use sticks)

2 lb. white chocolate chips

Melt the chocolate chips with 2 T. oil in the microwave.  Pour over mixture (use a very large bowl) and stir gentle until covered.  Coat thoroughly.  Pour onto wax paper and let cool. 

I would like to add that it works just fine to use Almond Bark instead of the white chocolate chips.  I use one WHOLE brick of the Almond Bark for each batch. 

Leave a Reply

