S’More Snowman Card

Our third Club Class project was this cute little snowman card.  Isn’t he adorable?  Once again, I found someone who posted this cute card, and I ran with it!  I guess you can tell that I don’t believe in re-inventing the wheel! 

This is a card for all of us who LOVE PUNCHES!  And yes, I love them!  They make my life so much easier, and who can’t use perfection every time you punch?  I think I might make up several of these for my Christmas “thank you” cards.  I think my family and friends would love getting this in the mail……..and it is quick and easy!   On my sample above, I used Real Red Taffeta Ribbon.  However, I ordered the Cherry Cobbler Seam Binding, and it actually matches much better.  It is slightly wider, but not enough to alter the card.   I didn’t make another sample….shame on me!

Some of my silly customers had the nerve to ask me where the punch for the NOSE was!?  You will need to freehand the carrot nose!!!

Tonight is another playoff game for the Lorena Leopards.  We play about an hour away, so it will be a late night……but it’s all worth it!   Things went as well as could be expected yesterday with my mom.  She is recovering from a Bone Marrow Biopsy — quite painful, but short lived.  Today she has a PET scan, and then on Dec. 3rd we will get all of our results back.  Thanks for all of your prayers and phone calls.  The weather was gorgeous, and I was able to listen (and hopefully learn) the Christmas music for our church program while driving in the car.  I also made a quick stop at the Cabbage Rose Quilt Shop (just 1 mile from the hospital) and got a sneak peek at their new location.  It was a good way to end a difficult day.  I am thankful for the small blessings of the day!

Leave a Reply

