Thanks for your kindness…

While working on some other projects for Club next week, I managed to make a few other cards “just for fun”.  I made a few cards using the new “With Gratitude” Specialty Designer Series Paper.  I think this paper is SO GORGEOUS that you barely need to stamp!  The paper does all the work for you….and the colors are so, so FALL.  Just perfect for FALL — and I love the way FALL makes me feel when there is a crispness in the air and a spring in my step!

I used Early Espresso for the base of the card, and layered it with Cajun Craze.  I used 3 types of ribbon for some added texture and dimension.  I also sponged the edges of the DSP and the sentiment.  Sponging is so easy to do and the results are amazing!  Very little effort but very big effect!   And by the way, THANKS for YOUR KINDNESS to me.  Your sweet words of encouragement and your faithful prayers are just what I need.  And I know that we will need them even more in the days ahead!  My mom’s next doctor’s appt. is on Friday, so I will be headed to Ft. Worth again on Friday.  Keep on praying! 

YUMMY FABRIC!!

I also wanted to show you some “yummy” fabrics that I’m using to make some potholders.  I cut out 10 of them this weekend, and have them all ready to sew.   That way, when I get little “snippets” of time, I can quickly get to work!

First of all, these are actually called “Pot Pinchers” and here’s what they look like:

I didn’t like the “middle line” of stitching and how it didn’t end up straight and perfectly lined up with those stripes.  So, on the others that I cut out, I made sure the stripes go horizontal instead of vertical.  I know I’m being overly picky here, but I really didn’t like the way it looked.   This was the only one that I sewed up this weekend, just to see how they turned out and how fast (or slow!) they were going to be to make.  I’m not sure if these will be used for teacher gifts, or for close friends from church, or what….I’m just trying to make up a bunch of different things and I’ll decide later on. 

Here’s a little look at how you use the Pot Pinchers…….don’t you love the hand model?

And here is the pattern I’m using — purchased at Tomorrow’s Quilts in Waco, TX. 

And here are the other fabrics that I chose.  I really like these color combinations!  I was so excited when I found the print with the fruits on it, but then even more excited when I found the other 2 fabrics to coordinate with it.  I think they look great together!!!!

And here are the stacks of supplies, ready to sew.  Everything is cut and ready!  I have another potholder design to show you later in the week.  I cut out 6 of the other style.  Now if I can just find the time to sew them together….

2 thoughts on “Thanks for your kindness…

  1. Love the card and the pot pincher! What a fun pattern. My mom, sister and I are convening at my sister’s next week to make aprons and pot holders. I like these better. Gotta find a pattern! Thanks for sharing. Sending prayers your way for a fabulous day!

Leave a Reply

