Because I Care…

I’m headed to Ft. Worth today to meet my mom and go to an appointment with her.  I’m a little pressed for time (are you surprised?) so I wanted to show you a few cards that I received as swaps during convention.  They are all made using the stamp set “Because I Care” — a Level 1 Hostess Set.  I think you will enjoy seeing 3 very different cards using the same stamp set.  Have a great day!

This first card uses Crumb Cake and Pretty in Pink.  The simplicity of this card is amazing!  Simply stamp the floral image using Whisper White Craft Ink, or emboss it with White Embossing Powder for a textured image. 

This second card is a bit more involved, but not too much so.   I liked the added effect of the floral images around the edge of the card, creating a frame around the edge.  I would have never thought of that, but it really brings out the brown shades while not distracting you from the focal image. 

This third card has alot of “extras”…..and some of the details are unclear to me because I didn’t make the card.  I liked the color combination of So Saffron, More Mustard, and Elegant Eggplant.  And I always like the Polka Dot Textured Embossing Plate!  One of my all-time favorites.  If you want more details about any of these cards, please let me know and I’ll do my best.  Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

