Here’s one “Four the Holidays”

As much as I can’t believe it, Christmas is right around the corner!  I saw a few (actually much more than a few) wonderful Christmas ideas on some blogs yesterday…….and it really hit me hard.  I better start working on some Christmas projects and encourage the rest of you to do the same!  I managed to squeeze a little bit of time in stamping, and boy, do I mean LITTLE!  I substituted yesterday, so I found just a few minutes to stamp a new card for the blog.  Now that I have some creative ideas swimming in my head, I hope to find more time later today.  Sarah is getting her bottom braces on today, so I should get to be creative after I get her back to school. 

I grabbed some of this gorgeous paper that Stampin’ Up! gave me at convention, along with the co-ordinating stamp set.  And then I added a little “homespun” feel to it with lace, linen thread, and a button.  The sentiment is from “Four the Holidays”.   I’m not sure it is my most favorite card ever, but I enjoyed the process and I’m glad to call it my own.  Have a great day and make sure you go and VOTE TODAY!  Just in case you didn’t get a billion political phone calls like me………I’ll personally remind you! 

Supplies:

Stamps:  Peaceful Season (hostess set), Four the Holidays

Cardstock: Sahara Sand, Always Artichoke

Ink:  Cherry Cobbler, Always Artichoke (marker)

Accessories:  Scallop Border punch, Big Designer Buttons, Deck the Halls DSP, Victoria Crochet Trim, Linen Thread, Glue Dots

Leave a Reply

