Let’s have a tea party!

Well, we used to do alot of that around here!  But now all they want is Bush’s Sweet Tea (it’s a local thing)…….or Sonic Slushies!  What happened to our make-believe tea party days?  Oh, so sad it is!  I guess I’m getting sentimental again, and I really don’t want to cry, or make my friends cry (I’m thinking of you, Maria!) so let’s move on to the little stamp project.  This is a DIRECT COPY of a tea bag holder that I found on a fellow demonstrator’s blog.  YOU CAN SEE HER BLOG HERE.

Above, you will see the front of this 3-D project.  It is little “folio” that holds 2 tea bags.  The photo below shows the inside pockets made with Melon Mambo DSP.  The stamped images are part of the “Morning Cup” stamp set.  I just got it in last week and couldn’t wait to use it.  Now I need to use the other images — the COFFEE ones — since I love my morning coffee.  But I’m ready for it to get COLD and I will enjoy my coffee even more!

This last photo shows the back of the folio, and the cute little tea bag image from the “Morning Cup” stamp set.   If you would like the detailed instructions on this project, please let me know.  You can also go to CeeCee’s blog using the link at the first of the post.

A little update on Lindsey…her foot was not broken.  Yeah!  It is severly bruised, jammed, and otherwise hurt!  But it is not broken and the doctor released her to do anything that she wants to do on it.  She is still limping along, and in a pretty fair amount of pain, but he said it would be 2-3 weeks minimum before she’s healed up.  Not what a teenager wants to hear, but at least it isn’t broken and she doesn’t have to wear a boot!

Well, we are entering into our two busy nights of football and cheering.  If I don’t post again this week, have a great weekend and come back next week for some more projects.  Thanks for visiting the blog!!!!

Leave a Reply

