My Digital Studio — Baby’s Notes

Good morning friends!  I am going to start showing you some of my creations using My Digital Studio.  It has taken me a long time to get comfortable with my lack of computer skills and brave enough to think that I can do it!  Well, thanks to Stampin’ Up! and my dear friend Tami (who is the Digital Studio QUEEN), I am getting faster and more confident at creating.  I am working on some books, and getting excited about future projects.  Last night I decided to create a quick page for Josiah’s notebook.  I have a 3-ring binder where I keep all of our foster parent records and forms that we have to fill out.  It has a clear plastic window on the front, so I thought about it and decided what a great way to display My Digital Studio!  I used a template from the baby boy book and used the 8 1/2 x 11 size.  I added the ribbon embellishments on the left side of the page and might have changed the sized of the photos just a little bit.  I basically left it alone, but I LOVE RIBBON, so I just had to add a little bit.  I made this in about 5 minutes thanks to the fun templates that Stampin’ Up! provides with MDS.   I’m not ever going to abandon traditional scrapbooking entirely, but I must say that I really am having fun playing with MDS and can tell you that it is slightly addicting….

Before I put the page into the binder, I matted it with 3 layers of cardstock:  So Saffron, Soft Suede, and Brocade Blue.  I didn’t have time today to take a photo of the finished product, but I’ll try to add that to this post later on.   Oh, I remember now that there were some cute little words in a wavy pattern on the page, but I deleted them and added “Baby’s Notes”.  This font is just a font that I have on my computer.  Your fonts load onto this software, too.  I really like that feature!

You might remember me saying that I used My Digital Studio to make Allyson’s Senior pages for the football program.  I can now show them to you since they have been selling them at our games for the past few weeks.  They aren’t “masterpieces” by any means, but I am pleased with my efforts and happy to be learning more and more.

Have a great day!!!

Leave a Reply

