We’re home!

Hello friends!  We are home from a fantastic voyage to the New England area and we are still in awe of the beauty we saw! I’m posting a few photos today, but will look forward to sharing more in the days ahead.  We are still getting back into the groove of things and we had a very busy day at church yesterday.  It was a very sad and emotional day for us, as our Minister of Music retired.  He has been at our church for 11 years, and in the ministry for 48 years!  Charles was on the search committee that brought him to our church, and we loved him so, so much!  He will be greatly missed by all of us.  He was also very involved in the children and youth ministries, too, so I feel like he has been one of the greatest ministers in helping me raise my girls.  I have cried all day long……..and basically felt very unmotivated to do anything productive.  We had a wonderful service this morning and a special celebration tonight, but it was all so emotional for me.  Hope today is a better day and I can get out of my “funk”. 

Well, here are a few photos just for fun!  I’ll have Stampin’ Up! projects for you tomorrow.  I already have the projects ready and the photos taken. 

First, my favorite photos of Carrie and me…….my best girlfriend, and the sister I never had!  Oh, how I miss her!  Virginia is just too far away!

In Boston……..the Cheers restaurant, from the TV show…

In Newport, RI, this is “The Breakers” Mansion — Vanderbilt home.  Unvbelievable inside, but you weren’t allowed to take photos inside, despite the hefty price we paid to tour it….sigh!

The lighthouse at Peggy’s Cove, Halifax, Nova Scotia.

One of the many, many photos of the coast that I took — this one at Peggy’s Cove, also.

Just a little light-hearted moment in Halifax……

And we finally talked the guys into “posing” for a photo so we’d have proof that they actually traveled with us girls!

This is also one of my favorites from Peggy’s Cove. 

When I think of New England, I think of all these little ports, harbours, marinas, sailboats, and this is exactly what we saw over and over again!  This one was in Newport, but I have hundreds of photos!  I can’t wait to get them all organized and in an album.  Tha’ts all for today……..have a great day.

One thought on “We’re home!

Leave a Reply

