Flower Notepad on a Keyring with a Monogram?

Is that a good enough title?  Descriptive enough — and pretty silly sounding?  yep………it’ll have to do for today!  I am always envious of those bloggers that can come up with a catchy title and really sound so “professional”, ya’ know?  Well, some days I want to be like them when I grow up, ha!

So, today’s post is something special that another Stampin’ Up! Demonstrator gave to me at Convention this summer.  I remembered that I had not shown it to you yet, so I took some photos of it last night.  Sorry they are dark and dreary…..I forgot to take the photos before the sun went down.  My outside pictures are SO much better!

My friend Vikki,  from Houston, used Greenhouse Gala DSP for the front and back covers.  She adhered the DSP to some of our white cardboard (the kind that comes in the package with the DSP) and then ran it through the Big Shot.  She used the ISLAND FLORAL Die on page 106 in the IB&C.  Vikki also told me that she used white paper for the middle pages, but I can’t remember the weight.  I can tell you that it is thicker than copy paper, but not as thick as cardstock.  She bought a ream at an office supplier for this part of the project.  I love, love, love getting personalized gifts.  Doesn’t it make you realize that they made it special JUST FOR YOU?  I love that feeling, and I suppose we all enjoy knowing someone thought of us!  Isn’t that what Stampin’ Up! projects are all about?  Anyone can run to Hallmark and buy a card, but it takes a special someone to create a card just for you!  They really went all out to make it special for you!  I love that aspect of my job…..and I digressed!

So, I hope you enjoy this little idea and another way to use your Big Shot Dies.   Because this is a steel rule die, you can cut through multiple layers at once.  This will be a quick and easy gift!  Oh, I almost forgot the monogram in the middle…….it is the LOVELY LETTERS ALPHABET on page 160 of the IB&C.   And the gorgeous taffeta ribbons?  How about Daffodil Delight and Pumpkin Pie?  Looks great with this paper! 

Have a great day and come back to see me tomorrow!   And please don’t forget to RSVP for my class on October 9th.  I am needing to get a serious headcount so I can start punching pieces and rolling them through the Big Shot!  Please don’t wait until the last minute….please?!

Leave a Reply

