Fall Paisley Prints Basket

Isn’t this basket adorable?  We made this project at my September Club Classes this week.  I found this idea at DOStamping with Dawn — another Dawn who loves to stamp!   I had been searching for other things to create with the TWO TAGS BIG SHOT DIE, and I came across this basket.  You will want to see Dawn’s video tutorial for all the details.  It uses two of the large tags, a rectangle, and a strip for the handle.  It is quite adorable when it gets all put together. 

I wanted my Club Ladies to have something to “take home” from this project, as all of them do not own a Big Shot and  it would be hard for them to make more of the baskets.  This led me to decide on using another technique on the leaf image so they would learn something new to use on their cards, or other projects at home.  I used the Baby Wipe Technique for the Paisley Prints Leaf  Image.   You can see an awesome tutorial of this technique at Split Coast Stampers.  The three colors are Rich Razzleberry, Old Olive,  and Pumpkin Pie.  This particular leaf doesn’t have much of the Old Olive showing up, so I’m guessing I over-did it a little bit on the other colors.  I love this fun technique and it has been several years since I have shown it in any of my classes.  The ladies enjoyed it and I’m hoping you will try it out, too!

If you haven’t noticed the Paisley Prints stamps set (and the coordinating wheel that is shown on the box). then please check it out in the Holiday Mini Catalog on page 11.

Item #121121 Clear Mount Price is $12.95

Item #120817 Wood Mount Price is $16.95

Paisley Party Wheel Item #120875 $6.50

One final note, the Rich Razzleberry Polka Dotted Ribbon that I used on this project is now retired.  I had quite a bit left over, so we used it at the Club Classes.  However, if you want to use Rich Razzleberry Ribbon, we do have a few new ribbons that match up perfectly!  Have a great day…….and hope you have enjoyed seeing another one of my projects.

Leave a Reply

