Bible Verse Home Decor Item

Good morning!  I hope you had a fantastic weekend!  Ours got off to a great start on Friday night with another Leopard VICTORY!!!  We are 3-0 and couldn’t be happier about that!  Saturday and Sunday were just “the normal” routine type of stuff and here we are back to Monday!  I have both of my Stamp Club Classes this week, so this is Project #1 for Club.  I am giving them 4 different verses to choose from — these are just 2 of them.   I printed the verses on the computer, cut them 5×7 and placed them in the frame.  The pink flowers have a few stamps that are retired.  The tallest flowers are from a retired set called Both Way Blossoms.   Other stamps that I used are Inspired by Nature and For All You Do.  I used Rose Red, Regal Rose, Wild Wasabi and Certainly Celery Stampin’ Write Markers.

This one uses Just Believe and For All You Do stamp sets.  I useed Marina Mist, Baja Breeze, Not Quite Navy, Old Olive, and Certainly Celery Markers.  I also decided to trim the edges of the Whisper White Cardstock and mount it on Marina Mist Cardstock.  There is a small border around the edges.  For class purposes, I am not providing the colored cardstock, just the white.  They can mount it at home if desired.  I am allowing my Club Ladies to use Stampin’ Write markers so that they can customize their flowers.  I want them to choose the colors that make them happy!  Or match their room………or if they plan to give this as a gift, they can make it the colors their friends like!  In addition, I am selling the frames for $3 if they want to go home with a project that is ready-to-go!  These frames are from Wal-Mart and they are 5×7 frames. 

I will show you the other club projects later in the week.  I have also worked this weekend on my next class project.  It will be in early October.  I think you are going to really like it.   I will have photos and class details tomorrow……..come back!!!!

Leave a Reply

