First Day of School Pictures and Top Note Card

Ready for school……and our last year with all three by the tree…….Allyson is starting her Senior Year, Lindsey is a Junior, and Sarah enters 8th grade.

Sarah had to get a little “sassy” in the above photo…….always hamming it up!

Charles and I took a photo with our Senior……..she was so excited!  Me, on the other hand, not so much.  Well, happy for her, but sad for the beginning of the end…

These are all the Middle School cheerleaders.  8th graders were on the top row, and 7th graders below. Sarah is far left.

Sarah’s school starts the day off with a Pep Rally and introduction of all the staff in the gym.  I got to go watch the pep rally before reporting to my substitute job.  What a blessing!

Sarah looked so cute……..and reminded me again that I got away without buying her a new outfit for the first day of school.  Guess she forgot how much I paid for that cute uniform, and shoes, and socks, and megaphone, and poms, and hairbow…..

Today’s card idea came from Lynn Pratt at www.stampndesign.blogspot.com.  I used Poppy Parade, Daffodil Delight, Pear Pizazz and Whisper White to complete this card.

I decided to make a second sample and let my customers choose which flower image they wanted to put on the card.  Most of them made the sunflower image using the Inspired by Nature stamp set.

One thought on “First Day of School Pictures and Top Note Card

  1. Oh, my goodness! Now why in the world do I have tears in MY eyes?! What a precious year that lies before you. I have no doubt you will embrace every moment, and embrace your daughters every chance you get. Ahhh…not the end, sweet friend. The beginning of a whole new relationship. After some bittersweet moments crossing over a few thresholds, it really does get better and better!

Leave a Reply

