Cute Little Tags

Before I share the tags with you……..I am so proud to report that I have used My Digital Studio this week to make THREE ads for the Football Program.  I made a family ad for Allyson (my senior), helped her make an ad for her and a friend, and made one for her from her Mimi.  I am so excited that I am becoming more and more comfortable with digital scrapbooking……..and I can’t wait to show you some pages using this software.  However, I am not going to show the pages for these ads until after the first publication is released at our first football game.  I don’t want to spill the beans, so-to-speak.   Sorry!

These tags aren’t really that impressive, but I thought I’d show them to you anyway!  I love when I add a little personal touch to something that is “store-bought” — and it gives me a chance to advertise my business, as well.  These festive little bags were thrown into my buggy on a recent trip to Target.  They were NOT the expensive ones, and that is what I liked best.  Well, second best.  The bright colors were #1, then the price was #2.  So, Sarah and I dressed them up a little bit for a recent birthday party (co-hosted by two little girls) and off she went to the party.

These little tags were made using 4 different punches — yes, I still use my punches more than anything else!  The Extra Large Fancy Flower Punch (double layered Whisper White and Tempting Turquoise) was the foundation for the tags.  Then we used the 1 1/4″ and 1 3/8″ circles, along with the Itty Bitty Shapes Punch Pack.  Of couse, a little girl always needs a little bling…….and our NEW Rhinestone Brads (page 188) provided the perfect accessory! 

I’m sorry to report that the alphabet we used is now retired, but it is called “Best Friends” Alphabet.

Thanks for stopping by today…..I have some great new projects to show you the rest of the week.  I finished all of the planning for my Stamper’s Ten Club Classes today.  We meet for the first time THIS THURSDAY NIGHT…….can’t wait to see all my ladies!!!!  It will be a fun night stamping!!!

Leave a Reply

