Chic Boutique Paper Piecing Card

Hello!  I’m in Salt Lake City this week ready for Stampin’ Up! Convention to start today!  I am so excited…….and I really love this card that I made to swap at convention.  Since I love to sew, this cute little dressform was a “must” for my stamp collection!  I used a technique called “Paper Piecing” to make the pink dress.   To achieve this look, I stamped a piece of Pink Pirouette Cardstock with the tiny polka dots in “For All You Do” stamp set (and that idea came because I wanted to use the polka dot impressions pad on the cardstock strip….).  So, I made my own Polka Dotted DSP, essentially.  Then I had to cut out a bunch of those little dresses……..not usually my favorite part, but look how cute the end result is!  I stamped the entire image onto the Crumb Cake cardstock (formerly known as Kraft cardstock) and then adhered the little pink dress on top.  Lastly, I added a teeny tiny little ribbon using our newest taffeta ribbon — in Early Espresso.  Have you noticed that Chocolate Chip is OUT, and Early Espresso is IN?  I don’t like chocolate anyway (go ahead and moan) and I love COFFEE………so I’m ALL ABOUT the Early Espresso color! 

Lastly, I added a 1″ strip of Pink Pirouette Cardstock to the left side of the card — after running it through the Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder.  These things are so much fun…..and at only $7.95 you can own them all!  Hope you have enjoyed this cute little card…….I was pretty excited about it because I didn’t COPY anyone else’s work……..it was MY own idea.  Voila!

Supplies:

Stamps:  Chic Boutique (page 76)

Cardstock:  Pink Pirouette, Early Espresso, Crumb Cake

Accessories:  Perfect Polka Dots Embossing Folder (page 214), 1/8″ Taffeta Ribbon, Dimensionals

Ink:  Early Espresso

Leave a Reply

