More Teacher Gifts

I saw these in a magazine not too long ago (one of my quilting magazines) and I thought they were adorable.   I thought this would be a fun, quick project to use up my fabric scraps.  There are close ups later in the post, but first, let me tell you about WHAT it is you are seeing.  These are fabric tissue covers for your purse.  To make them look cute (and do some stamping, too!) I packaged them with a candy bar, and a stamped tag. 

So here is one that is not packaged up just yet………so you can get a clear picture of what it looks like. It is made with 2 rectangles of fabric — some straight stitching, and some ironing is all that is required. 

And here is the end result when you stuff it with a travel-pack of tissues. 

So, here are the close-ups with their ribbons and tags.  The tags were made using the Big Shot Two Tags Die.  The girls helped me stamp and punch them for some added embellishment.  We used the Cute and Curly Stamps, the Curly Label Punch, the Boho Blossoms Punch, and the Flower Filigree Brads.  Quick and easy for the kids to help me out!

I had alot of fun digging through my fabric scraps for this project.  I found so many pieces of material that I remember VIVIDLY sewing the original project with that fabric.  And it seemed like it was just yesterday………most of them were scraps from clothing  that I sewed for the girls, and they even remembered a few of the fabrics themselves.  It was a walk down memory lane……….kinda sad, but I’m proud of the young ladies they have become!  I will be happy to teach you how to make these if any of you are interested.  They are very, very easy!  Promise 🙂

Leave a Reply

