Yes, I’m still here!

Sorry gang!  I kinda ditched the blog for a few days.  I had a great trip to Dallas — short and sweet, but that’s all I can usually handle.  I’m always happy to visit Dallas, but happy to get back to my home, too.  There’s just too much traffic and overall overstimulation.  I’m getting old and set in my ways, I guess!    There are lots of little projects I’m working on, and Charles is out of town, too.   I will try to get back in the swing of things, but I am trying to focus on scrapbooking this summer and getting the girls’ books caught up.   I want to head into Allyson’s Senior Year with her book caught up, at least.  There are so many things that happen that Sr. year, so I want to be able to scrapbook them as they occur and not forget about it as time passes.  I know it is a lofty goal, but I really want to do this.  So, I will probably limit some of my cardmaking, and hopefully you guys won’t be too disappointed.  I will post as often as I can, though, I just might be a variety of ideas from my personal projects. 

Don’t forget to order your favorite supplies from the RETIRING COLORS……..they are only available while supplies last!  Sage Shadow 12×12 Cardstock is already out.  If you need to see the list, please let me know.  If you have a color you really use alot, please order an ink refill and a marker to last you the next few years.  This is a minimal cost and you will be glad you did it.  You will also LOVE the new colors available in July.  Have a great day!

This is a card that a friend (and customer!) sent me for Easter.  I loved the simplicity of the white on white, the textures on the flowers and that Top Note cutout, and the overall spring feeling of this card.  If you change the sentiment, you’ve got a lovely summer-y type of card.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

